F T I
EN / FR

Media

ALL RIGHTS CLEARED EVENT IMAGES TO DOWNLOAD 

http://2020 Alpine Snow TKO Photos: https://canadasnowboard.smugmug.com/

 

MEDIA AND SPECTATOR INFO

 

The Alpine Snow TKO PGS World Cup Double Header at Blue Mountain Ski Resort will see the very best Alpine Snowboarders from all around the World to Ontario, Canada.

 

This year is the inaugural debut of the Alpine Snow TKO World Cup, live on-site in Blue Mountain from February 26 -to March 1, 2020. This will be the first Alpine World Cup in Canada since 2013. The Alpine Snow TKO is 2 x Alpine Snowboard PGS (Parallel Giant Slalom) World Cup events runs back to back across Saturday 29th February and Sunday 1st March. Both days start with a full World Cup field of riders racing against the clock to seed them through to the head to head battle that is the PGS finals. 

 

For the first time in 7-years, the full Olympic field of the fastest Snowboarders on earth will be in Canada to compete. World Cups being hosted in Canada provide the host nation with additional competition quota spots, which effectively provides the only opportunity for such a large group of Canadians to compete at the Top Elite Level in a single event. This year’s Alpine Snow TKO is double header hence providing this unique opportunity for the larger team to compete twice in two days! 

 

Stacked with viewing parties, after parties, live event DJs / MCs and 2 knock out finals this is a weekend in Blue Mountain Ski Resort not to miss. 

 

What is PGS?

 

Parallel Giant Slalom
PGS features head-to-head competition. All competitors race the clock in the qualification round and the fastest 16 racers advance to the elimination round. These 16 competitors battle it out on two, side-by-side courses. After run one, the riders switch courses and in run two, the gate of the person that won the first race opens first, equivalent to the amount of time they led by. This ensures that the second run of each round really is a ‘first past the post’ race. The winner after the second race advances to repeat the process while the other heads to the stands to watch the outcome.

2 x FIS World Cup Podiums will be contested at The Alpine Snow TKO 

 

 

WHO, WHERE AND WHEN? 

 

WHO?

Canada will be hosting all of the World’s Olympic athletes including multiple World Champions and Olympic Medalists from around the Globe. Canada has been one of the World’s strongest nations in Alpine Snowboarding in past years and the current team are rapidly rising up the FIS ranking with a number of riders being regular contenders in the World Cup finals. 

 

Teams from 18 Countries will be in Blue Mountain. 

AUS, AUT, BUL, CAN, CHN, FRA, GER, IRL, ITA, JPN, KOR, NED, POL, RUS, SLO, SUI, UKR, USA

 

CANADIAN RIDERS - FYI

 

A DECADE, TO THE DAY, SINCE JASEY-JAY ANDERSON WON GOLD IN VANCOUVER 2010

Jasey-Jay Anderson – won the Gold Medal for Canada in the Vancouver Olympics 10 years ago on the 27th February 2010. He is competing at The Alpine Snow TKO PGS World Cup Double Header at Blue Mountain Ski Resort as the longest competing Canadian athlete in history. Jasey-Jay is the greatest snowboarder of all time in terms of Olympic Games representation and World Cup starts in any discipline, from any country. This is a huge claim, but no other rider has done what Jasey-Jay has managed to do over the past 30+ years. He will never lose that title, as no one can ever again be in the position he is in of having represented a country at six Olympic Games, literally all of them to date. He has also won an Olympic Gold medal and every other major title in Alpine Snowboarding and SBX over that time.  Considering what Jasey-Jay has achieved over his incredible career do not be surprised to see him as a contender in the Alpine Snow TKO World Cup on home soil with family and friends to support him. 

 

“Racing World Cup in Canada is like having our own little Olympics.  Aside from the big events like World Championships and Olympics, World Cups at home are the events we focus on for measuring against the world.  We usually have family and friends present.  Our personal sponsors are usually local and there’s nothing better than to offer them a moment of glory and publicity to validate their support.” Jasey-Jay Anderson

Alpine snowboarding is very popular in many countries of Europe with Italy being the standout. China, Russia, Korea are also rapidly increasing in participation increasing the numbers of high performing countries on the World Tour. 

 

ARNAUD GAUDET 

2019 / 2020 Season has reached 2 x WORLD CUP PGS Finals (Top 16)

 

DARREN GARDNER 

February 2020 - Wins his first Europa Cup in 

 

KATRINA GERENCSER

January 2020 - Top 8 Bad Gastein PS World Cup 

 

Megan Farrell 

2 x PS Europa Cup top 10 finishes January 2020

 

Seb Beaulieu Is returning to competition since having surgery on his badly broken thumb 

 

SNOWBOARD WORLD CUP PGS STANDINGS 

Canadian Women 

https://www.fis-ski.com/DB/snowboard/alpine-snowboard/cup-standings.html?sectorcode=SB&seasoncode=2020&cupcode=WC&disciplinecode=PGS&gendercode=L&nationcode=CAN

Canadian Men 

https://www.fis-ski.com/DB/snowboard/alpine-snowboard/cup-standings.html?sectorcode=SB&seasoncode=2020&cupcode=WC&disciplinecode=PGS&gendercode=M&nationcode=CAN

 

WHERE & WHEN

Blue Mountain, Ontario 

Fans and families of all ages can view this fast paced, head to head knockout race from the bottom of Smart Alec Race Hill in the Blue Mountain Resort Lift Plaza with our large screen located next to the Silver Bullet Lift.  Alpine Snow TKO VIP Pass-holders have the opportunity to be ringside for the knockout from three different viewpoints, as part of our frontline VIP viewing area in the finish corral presented by Bumble, the Grand Central Lodge Rooftop presented by Red Bull with their own private bar or at our private warming suite in Weider Lodge.

Media will be set up as part of the Finish Corral email zrqvn@pnanqnfabjobneq.pn for accreditation  

 

MESSAGE FROM CHIPPEWAS OF RAMA FIRST NATION

“Today we acknowledge that this event is taking place on the traditional territory of the Indigenous peoples of Turtle Island. We are thankful to share in the special spirit of this place, rich in the energy of Mother Earth, our ancestors and the love of all Creation”

 

HOW TO WATCH LIVE ON TV  (Canadian Audiences)

 

CBC is Canada Snowboard’s Official Broadcast Partner

 

Super Saturday – ALPINE SNOW TKO DOUBLE HEADER 

29th February - Men’s and Women’s Snowboard PGS WORLD CUP ROUND ONE

LIVE on CBC Streaming Network

13:00 – 14:30 ET

CBC’s TV Feature - Road to The Olympic Games 

15:00 – 16:00 ET

 

Rematch Sunday – ALPINE SNOW TKO DOUBLE HEADER

Sunday 1st February - Men’s and Women’s Snowboard PGS WORLD CUP ROUND TWO

LIVE on CBC Streaming Network

13:00 – 14:30 ET

CBC’s TV Feature - Road to The Olympic Games 

23:00 – 24:00 ET – 

24:00 – 01:00 ET (LOCAL CBC ONTARIO)

 

WATCH NOW:  bit.ly/CBCsnowboardingLive

 

 

INTERNATIONAL LIVESTREAM & BROADCAST PARTNERS (non-Canadian Audiences)

 

ALL World Cup events will be live streamed on the FIS Snowboard YouTube channels. (not in Canada and to be updated when Canada Snowboard gets the details from In Front TV pre event kick off time

 

Official Canada Snowboard Social Channels

▪ Facebook - facebook.com/canadasnowboard

▪ Instagram - instagram.com/canadasnowboardteam/

▪ Twitter - twitter.com/CanadaSnowboard

▪ YouTube - youtube.com/user/CanadaSnowboardVideo

 

Social Media Sharing

Official hashtags of the event are:

#alpinesnowtko

#bluemountain

#fissnowboard

#canadasnowboard

#mazdacanada

#ONTsnowboard

 

 

EVENT PARTNER AND SOCIAL MEDIA INFORMATION:

 

Blue Mountain is our resort partner, with the event brought to you by Ontario Snowboard and Canada Snowboard .

 

Mazda Canada official automotive partner and Li-Ning is our official outerwear partner. CBC Gem is our official streaming partner, Steam Whistle Brewing is our official beer partner, Bumble is our official dating platform partner, Pizza Pizza is our official pizza partner, Copper Blues and Kaytoo are our official local restaurant and bar partners, with hospitality partners Walter Craft Caesar, New Belgium Fat Tire Amber Ale, Colio Estate Wines & Thornbury Cider.  

 

 A huge thanks goes out to our funding partners the Government of Canada and the Government of Ontario as they are how we make the event a reality. 

 

Image access for media and personal use:

Canada Snowboard Media Page contains all relevant media information.  https://www.alpinesnowtko.ca

Downloadable, Rights Cleared Images from the event can be accessed directly from the Canada Snowboard Smug Mug account on computer or phone. https://canadasnowboard.smugmug.com

 

FIS image library:

Throughout the 2019/20 FIS Snowboard season we will continue to share rights-free photos from each event on our SmugMug page - https://fis.smugmug.com/FISSnowboard/World-Cup/2019/Alpine-Snowboard ;. Here you can also find archived photo galleries from previous seasons, and all photos are free for editorial usage with credit to the photographer (if listed) and FIS Snowboard (or @fissnowboard on social media). 

Youtube: 

Women’s and men’s top-3 podium runs as well as winner’s interviews will also be available shortly after each competition on our YouTube page, HERE - https://www.youtube.com/user/fissnowboardchannel/playlists ;. We happily encourage you to link, share and/or embed these videos through your channels throughout the season. 

 

Live-scoring and Statistics 

The live-scoring service for the 2019/2020 FIS Snowboard Cross World Cup tour will be available https://www.fis-ski.com/DB/snowboard/live.html or through the FISApp for IOS and Android smartphones. 

Furthermore, the FIS website offers an extensive STATISTIC section based on athletes’ and nations’ past results, providing interesting insights from World Cup, World Championships and Winter Olympic Games results. For your convenience we’ve chosen a handful of key tables, below. 

▪  2018/2019 World Cup calendar and results

https://www.fis-ski.com/DB/snowboard/snowboard-cross/calendar-results.html?eventselection=&place=&sectorcode=SB&seasoncode=2019&categorycode=WC&disciplinecode=SBX,BXT&gendercode=&racedate=&racecodex=&nationcode=&seasonmonth=X-2019&saveselection=-1&seasonselection=

Statistics:

https://www.fis-ski.com/DB/general/statistics.html?sectorcode=SB

 

WHERE TO HANG OUT IN BLUE MOUNTAIN

Head to the Alpine Snow TKO Copper Blues Beer Garden for all your après (or pre) event needs!  Open from 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM on Saturday & Sunday of the Alpine Snow TKO featuring the Walter Craft Caesar pop up Caesar Station, Fat Tire Amber Ale, Thornbury Cider & Colio Wine! Stay for dinner and enjoy local cuisine at this happening spot in the heart of the village.

Head inside Kaytoo on Saturday February 29, to watch the CBC Broadcast of the Alpine Snow TKO FIS Snowboard World Cup LIVE!

For the night owls visit to the legendary Kaytoo for our pre-party on Friday or after party on Saturday (free before 8PM, $10 cover after 10) or special Après closing party on Sunday from 7PM – close. 

Public Bib Draw & Opening Ceremony - Friday, 17:30 – 18:30         

Live from the centre village square stage, view the drawing of our top 16 seed athletes and a celebration and introduction to our Team Canada athletes who will be competing for the coveted title of Alpine Snow TKO FIS Snowboard World Cup Champion!  Family friendly and free! 

Elevate your Love Life with Bumble - Saturday - Sunday, 11:00 - 11:00 at Kaytoo

Feeling chilly and looking for a unique warm up spot?  Head to Kaytoo for the bumble experience, show your app for benefits and access to this special enclosed patio and complimentary benefits from our friends at Bumble! Come in the evening and enjoy the sites and sounds of Bluemination from the winterized patio but you need to be a Bumble member to get access to this beautiful view!

CBC GEM VR Experience - Saturday - Sunday, 9:00 - 5:00

Visit our  partners CBC and experience the latest VR technology and find out all about the amazing programming CBC Sports programming has available on GEM in the Blue Mountain lift plaza.  You also might score some great swag!  

Ontario Snowboard  - Saturday - Sunday, 9:00 - 5:00

Visit the Ontario Snowboard tent for your chance to score the sweetest Alpine Snow TKO and Ontario Snowboard Swag!  Get it while you can!

 

MEDIA REGISTRATION 

 

ALL MEDIA MUST SIGN IN + COMPLETE RIGHTS CONTRACTS AND WAIVERS

 

 

Monday to Thursday

Ravenna Room - Lower Level of Blue Mountain Inn

 

Saturday and Sunday 

10am – 12am - Cascade Room in Grand Central Lodge

 

Media contact:

Rich Hegarty

zrqvn@pnanqnfabjobneq.pn

+1 604 9667230

 

2020 Alpine Snow TKO Photos: https://canadasnowboard.smugmug.com/

Activities

Riders

Thank you to our partners

Partners

MazdaLiNingBumbleCBC Gem

Funding Partners

Gov of CanadaGov of ON

Sanctioning Partners

Canada SnowboardON SnowboardBlue MountaiinFIS

Local Partners

Copper Blues Bar and GrillKaytoo Restaurant & Bar

Hospitality Partners

Walter Craft CaesarFat Tire Amber AleColio Estate WinesThornby Village Craft Cider & Beer

F T I
EN / FR

MÉDIAS

CBC LIVE STREAM CLICK HERE

IMAGES DE L'ÉVÉNEMENT LIBRES DE TOUS DROITS À TÉLÉCHARGER 
http://2020 Alpine Snow TKO Photos : https://canadasnowboard.smugmug.com/

 

INFORMATION POUR LES MÉDIAS ET LES SPECTATEURS​

Le programme double de Coupe du monde de PGS Alpine Snow TKO qui se tiendra à la station de ski Blue Mountain recevra les meilleurs snowboarders alpins du monde entier en Ontario, au Canada.

 

Cette année est la première édition de la Coupe du monde Alpine Snow TKO, qui se déroulera en direct à Blue Mountain du 26 février au 1er mars 2020. Ce sera la première Coupe du monde de ski alpin au Canada depuis 2013. Le Alpine Snow TKO se compose de deux épreuves de Coupe du monde de snowboard alpin PGS (slalom géant parallèle) qui se déroulent l'une après l'autre les samedi 29 février et dimanche 1er mars. Les deux jours commencent avec un tableau complet d’athlètes de la Coupe du monde qui s'affrontent contre la montre pour se qualifier pour le face à face qu'est la finale de PGS. 

 

Pour la première fois en sept ans, le Canada accueillera la totalité du tableau olympique des snowboarders les plus rapides du monde. Les Coupes du monde organisées au Canada offrent au pays hôte des places supplémentaires dans les quotas de compétition, ce qui constitue effectivement la seule possibilité pour un groupe aussi important de Canadiens de concourir au plus haut niveau dans une même épreuve. Cette année, l'Alpine Snow TKO est un programme double, ce qui donne à la plus grande équipe l'occasion unique de concourir deux fois en deux jours! 

 

Il s’agit d’une fin de semaine à ne pas manquer à la station de ski Blue Mountain, avec des projections, des after-parties, des DJ/MC en direct et deux finales par élimination directe. 

 

Qu'est-ce que le PGS?

 

Slalom géant parallèle
Le PGS se caractérise par ses compétitions en duel. Tous les concurrents font une course contre la montre lors des qualifications et les 16 coureurs les plus rapides se rendent aux éliminatoires. Ces 16 concurrents s'affrontent sur deux courses côte à côte. Après la première descente, les concurrents changent de parcours et dans la deuxième descente, la porte de l’athlète qui a remporté la première course s'ouvre en premier selon le nombre de secondes par lesquelles il a devancé son adversaire. Cela permet de s'assurer que la deuxième descente de chaque ronde est vraiment une course de type « premier arrivé ». Le gagnant après la deuxième course progresse pour répéter le processus tandis que l’autre se dirige vers les tribunes pour assister au résultat.

2 x podiums de la Coupe du monde FIS seront disputés au Alpine Snow TKO 

 

QUI, OÙ ET QUAND? 

 

QUI?

Le Canada accueillera tous les athlètes olympiques mondiaux, y compris plusieurs champions du monde et médaillés olympiques du monde entier. Le Canada a été l'un des pays les plus forts du monde en snowboard alpin ces dernières années et l'équipe actuelle monte rapidement dans le classement de la FIS grâce à un certain nombre d’athlètes qui participent régulièrement aux finales de la Coupe du monde. 

 

Des équipes de 18 pays seront à Blue Mountain. 

AUS, AUT, BUL, CAN, CHN, FRA, GER, IRL, ITA, JPN, KOR, NED, POL, RUS, SLO, SUI, UKR, USA

 

ATHLÈTES CANADIENS - POUR VOTRE INFORMATION

 

UNE DÉCENNIE, JOUR POUR JOUR, DEPUIS QUE JASEY-JAY ANDERSON A REMPORTÉ L’OR À VANCOUVER 2010

Jasey-Jay Anderson a remporté la médaille d'or pour le Canada lors des Jeux olympiques de Vancouver il y a dix ans le 27février 2010. Il participe au programme double de Coupe du monde de PGS Alpine Snow TKO à la station de ski Blue Mountain en tant qu'athlète canadien ayant le plus d’ancienneté de l'histoire. Jasey-Jay est le meilleur snowboarder de tous les temps en termes de représentation aux Jeux olympiques et de départs en Coupe du monde dans n'importe quelle discipline et n'importe quel pays. C'est une affirmation énorme, mais aucun autre athlète n'a fait ce que Jasey-Jay a réussi à faire au cours des 30 dernières années et plus. Il ne perdra jamais ce titre, car personne ne pourra plus jamais être dans la position où il a représenté un pays à six Jeux olympiques, littéralement tous les Jeux à ce jour. Il a également remporté une médaille d'or olympique et tous les autres grands titre en snowboard alpin et SBX au cours de cette période.  Compte tenu de ce que Jasey-Jay a accompli au cours de son incroyable carrière, ne soyez pas surpris de le voir comme un candidat à la Coupe du monde Alpine Snow TKO en sol canadien, avec sa famille et ses amis pour l’encourager. 

 

« Participer à la Coupe du monde au Canada, c'est comme avoir nos propres petits Jeux olympiques.  Outre les grands événements comme les Championnats du monde et les Jeux olympiques, Les Coupes du monde au pays sont les événements sur lesquels nous nous concentrons pour nous mesurer contre le reste du monde.  La famille et les amis sont habituellement présents.  Nos commanditaires personnels sont habituellement locaux et il n'y a rien de mieux que de leur offrir un moment de gloire et de publicité pour valider leur soutien. » Jasey-Jay Anderson

Le snowboard alpin est très populaire dans de nombreux pays d'Europe, l'Italie étant le pays qui se distingue le plus. La Chine, la Russie et la Corée augmentent également rapidement leur participation, ce qui accroît le nombre de pays très performants lors de la tournée mondiale. 

 

ARNAUD GAUDET 

Saison 2019 / 2020 - s’est rendu deux fois en finale de COUPE DU MONDE DE PGS (top 16)

 

DARREN GARDNER 

Février 2020 - remporte sa première Coupe Europa en[DU1]  

 

KATRINA GERENCSER

Janvier 2020 - Top 8 Coupe du monde PS à Bad Gastein  

 

Megan Farrell 

2 x top 10 de la Coupe Europa en janvier 2020

 

Seb Beaulieu revient à la compétition après avoir été opéré d’une mauvaise fracture au pouce[DU2]  

 

CLASSEMENT PGS COUPE DU MONDE DE SNOWBOARD 

Femmes canadiennes 

https://www.fis-ski.com/DB/snowboard/alpine-snowboard/cup-standings.html?sectorcode=SB&seasoncode=2020&cupcode=WC&disciplinecode=PGS&gendercode=L&nationcode=CAN

Hommes canadiens 

https://www.fis-ski.com/DB/snowboard/alpine-snowboard/cup-standings.html?sectorcode=SB&seasoncode=2020&cupcode=WC&disciplinecode=PGS&gendercode=M&nationcode=CAN

 

OÙ ET QUAND

Blue Mountain, en Ontario 

Les fans et les familles de tous âges peuvent regarder cette course par élimination directe rapide depuis le bas de la pente de course Smart Alec sur la place des remontées mécaniques du Blue Mountain Resort grâce à notre grand écran situé à côté des remontées mécaniques de Silver Bullet.  Les détenteurs de laissez-passer VIP de l’Alpine Snow TKO ont la possibilité d'être aux premières loges pour l’éliminatoire depuis trois points de vue différents, dans notre zone d'observation VIP de première ligne dans le corral d'arrivée présenté par Bumble, sur le toit du Grand Central Lodge présenté par Red Bull avec leur propre bar privé ou dans notre suite chauffante privée au Weider Lodge.

Les médias seront installés dans le corral d’arrivée, écrivez à zrqvn@pnanqnfabjobneq.pn pour l'accréditation  

 

MESSAGE DE LA PREMIÈRE NATION CHIPPEWAS DE RAMA

« Aujourd'hui, nous reconnaissons que cet événement aura lieu sur le territoire traditionnel des peuples autochtones de Turtle Island. Nous sommes reconnaissants de partager l'esprit spécial de cet endroit, riche de l'énergie de la planète Terre, de nos ancêtres et de l'amour pour la Création. »

 

COMMENT REGARDER EN DIRECT À LA TÉLÉVISION (auditoires canadiens)

 

La CBC est le partenaire de diffusion officiel de Canada Snowboard

 

Super Samedi – PROGRAMME DOUBLE ALPINE SNOW TKO 

29février - COUPE DU MONDE PGS de snowboard masculin et féminin, ROUND 1

EN DIRECT sur le réseau de diffusion de la CBC

13 h 00 – 14 h 30 HNE

Émission télévisée de la CBC - Road to The Olympic Games 

15 h 00 – 16 h 00 HNE

 

Dimanche de revanche – PROGRAMME DOUBLE ALPINE SNOW TKO

Dimanche 1er mars [DU3] - COUPE DU MONDE PGS de snowboard masculin et féminin, ROUND 2

EN DIRECT sur le réseau de diffusion de la CBC

13 h 00 – 14 h 30 HNE

Émission télévisée de la CBC - Road to The Olympic Games 

23 h 00 – 00 h 00 HNE – 

00 h 00 – 01 h 00 HNE (ONDES LOCALES DE LA CBC ONTARIO)

 

VISIONNEZ MAINTENANT :  bit.ly/CBCsnowboardingLive

 

 

DIFFUSION INTERNATIONALE EN DIRECT  ET PARTENAIRES DE DIFFUSION (auditoires non-canadiens)

 

TOUS les événements de la Coupe du monde seront diffusés en direct sur les chaînes de Snowboard YouTube de la FIS. (pas au Canada et sera mis à jour lorsque Canada Snowboard recevra les détails de In Front TV[JU4]  avant le coup d'envoi de l'événement)

 

Réseaux sociaux officiels de Canada Snowboard

▪ Facebook - facebook.com/canadasnowboard

▪ Instagram - instagram.com/canadasnowboardteam/

▪ Twitter - twitter.com/CanadaSnowboard

▪ YouTube - youtube.com/user/CanadaSnowboardVideo

 

Partage sur les réseaux sociaux

Les « hashtags » officiels de l'événement sont :

#alpinesnowtko

#bluemountain

#fissnowboard

#canadasnowboard

#mazdacanada

#ONTsnowboard

 

 

INFORMATION SUR LES PARTENAIRES DE L’ÉVÉNEMENT ET LES MÉDIAS SOCIAUX :

 

Blue Mountain est notre station partenaire, et l'événement vous est présenté par Ontario Snowboard et Canada Snowboard.

 

Mazda Canada est notre partenaire automobile officiel et Li-Ning est notre partenaire officiel de vêtements d’extérieur. CBC Gem est notre partenaire officiel de diffusion, Steam Whistle Brewing est notre partenaire officiel de bière, Bumble est notre partenaire officiel de plateforme de rencontres, Pizza Pizza est notre partenaire officiel de pizza, Copper Blues et Kaytoo sont nos partenaires officiels de restaurant et bar locaux, avec les partenaires d'hospitalité Walter Craft Caesar, New Belgium Fat Tire Amber Ale, Colio Estate Wines et Thornbury Cider.  

 

 Un grand merci à nos partenaires financiers, le gouvernement du Canada et le gouvernement de l’Ontario, car c'est grâce à eux que cet événement est une réalité. 

 

Accès aux images pour les médias et un usage personnel :

La page Médias de Canada Snowboard contient toute l’information pertinente pour la presse.  https://www.alpinesnowtko.ca

Les images téléchargeables et libres de droits de l'événement sont accessibles directement à partir du compte Smug Mug de Canada Snowboard sur ordinateur ou téléphone. https://canadasnowboard.smugmug.com

 

Bibliothèque d’images de la FIS :

Tout au long de la saison de snowboard 2019/2020 de la FIS, nous continuerons à partager des photos libres de droits de chaque événement sur notre page SmugMug - https://fis.smugmug.com/FISSnowboard/World-Cup/2019/Alpine-Snowboard. Vous y trouverez également des galeries de photos archivées des saisons précédentes, et toutes les photos sont gratuites pour un usage éditorial avec mention du photographe (si indiqué) et de FIS Snowboard (ou @fissnowboard sur les médias sociaux). 

Youtube : 

Les podiums du top 3 féminin et masculin ainsi que les entrevues avec les gagnants seront également disponibles peu après chaque compétition sur notre page YouTube, ICI -https://www.youtube.com/user/fissnowboardchannel/playlists. Nous vous encourageons à lier, partager et/ou intégrer ces vidéos sur vos chaînes tout au long de la saison. 

 

Pointage en direct et statistiques 

Le service de pointage en direct de la tournée de la Coupe du monde de snowboardcross de la FIS 2019/2020 sera disponible sur https://www.fis-ski.com/DB/snowboard/live.html ou via la FISApp pour les téléphones intelligents iOS et Android. 

En outre, le site Web de la FIS propose une vaste section STATISTIQUE basée sur les résultats antérieurs des athlètes et des pays, qui fournit de l’information intéressante sur les résultats de la Coupe du monde, des Championnats du monde et des Jeux olympiques d'hiver. Pour votre commodité, nous avons choisi une poignée de tableaux clés, ci-dessous. 

▪ Calendrier et résultats de la Coupe du monde 2018/2019

https://www.fis-ski.com/DB/snowboard/snowboard-cross/calendar-results.html?eventselection=&place=&sectorcode=SB&seasoncode=2019&categorycode=WC&disciplinecode=SBX,BXT&gendercode=&racedate=&racecodex=&nationcode=&seasonmonth=X-2019&saveselection=-1&seasonselection=

Statistiques :

https://www.fis-ski.com/DB/general/statistics.html?sectorcode=SB

 

OÙ SORTIR À BLUE MOUNTAIN

Rendez-vous au Copper Blues Beer Garden de l’Alpine Snow TKO pour tous vos besoins après (ou avant) l'événement!  Ouvert de 10 h à 16 h le samedi et le dimanche de l’Alpine Snow TKO, avec la station éphémère Caesar Station du Walter Craft Caesar, Fat Tire Amber Ale, Thornbury Cider et Colio Wine! Restez pour le souper et profitez de la cuisine locale dans ce lieu de rencontre au cœur du village.

Rendez-vous à l'intérieur de Kaytoo le samedi 29 février pour regarder la transmission en DIRECT de la Coupe du monde de snowboard Alpine Snow TKO de la FIS sur les ondes de la CBC!

Pour les oiseaux de nuit, rendez-vous au légendaire Kaytoo pour notre pré-fête le vendredi ou notre after-party le samedi (gratuit avant 20 h, admission de 10 $ après 22 h) ou pour la fête de clôture spéciale le dimanche de 19 h jusqu’à la fermeture. 

Tirage au sort public des dossards et cérémonie d’ouverture - Vendredi, de 17 h 30 à 18 h 30         

En direct de la scène de la place du centre du village, regardez le tirage au sort des dossards de nos 16 meilleurs athlètes de tête de série ainsi qu'une célébration et une présentation de nos athlètes d’Équipe Canada qui se disputeront le titre tant convoité de champion de la Coupe du monde de snowboard Alpine Snow TKO de la FIS!  Événement gratuit pour toute la famille! 

Améliorez votre vie amoureuse avec Bumble - Samedi et dimanche, 11 h 00 - 11 h 00[JU5]  au Kaytoo

Vous avez froid et vous cherchez un endroit unique pour vous réchauffer?  Rendez-vous au Kaytoo pour l'expérience Bumble, montrez votre application pour des avantages et avoir accès à ce patio clos spécial et à des avantages gratuits de nos amis de Bumble! Venez en soirée pour profiter de Bluemination depuis le patio hivérisé, mais il faut être membre de Bumble pour avoir accès à cette belle vue!

Expérience réalité virtuelle CBC GEM - Samedi et dimanche, de 9 h 00 à 17 h 00

Visitez nos partenaires de la CBC et faites l'expérience de la dernière technologie de réalité virtuelle et découvrez l'incroyable programmation de CBC Sports disponible sur GEM sur la place des remontées mécaniques de Blue Mountain.  Vous pourriez aussi repartir avec de belles surprises!  

Ontario Snowboard  - Samedi et dimanche, de 9 h 00 à 17 h 00

Visitez la tente d’Ontario Snowboard pour avoir la chance de repartir avec de jolies surprises de l’Alpine Snow TKO et d’Ontario Snowboard!  Profitez-en pendant que vous pouvez!

 

INSCRIPTION DES MÉDIAS 

 

TOUS LES MÉDIAS DOIVENT S’INSCRIRE ET REMPLIR LES DROITS DE CONTRATS ET LES FORMULAIRES D’AUTORISATION

 

 

Du lundi au jeudi

Salle Ravenna - Étage inférieur du Blue Mountain Inn

 

Samedi et dimanche 

10 h 00 – 12 h 00 - Salle Cascade au Grand Central Lodge

 

Relations avec les médias :

Rich Hegarty

zrqvn@pnanqnfabjobneq.pn

+1 604 9667230

 

Alpine Snow TKO 2020 Photos : https://canadasnowboard.smugmug.com/

 

 

2020 Alpine Snow TKO Photos: https://canadasnowboard.smugmug.com/

Thank you to our partners

Partenaires

MazdaLiNingBumbleCBC Gem

Partenaires financiers

Gov of CanadaGov of ON

Canada SnowboardON SnowboardBlue MountaiinFIS

partenaires locales

Copper Blues Bar and GrillKaytoo Restaurant & Bar

Walter Craft CaesarFat Tire Amber AleColio Estate WinesThornby Village Craft Cider & Beer